Should schools be accountable for poor achievement of students? How far do you agree?

In recent years, education quality has been improved, which means the society expects students to have a better result at schools. As a result, some people think that schools should be responsible for their bad performance. From my perspective, I do not agree with this opinion. First of all, there are so many students are not a glutton for academic subjects, so that these group of students do not often have great achievement in those majors. For instance, schools in Viet Nam has a tendency to focus on STEM subjects (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) or the subjects which are the requirements to get into high school or university, but not every student is magnificent in those subjects, many of them may perform better in art such as music or drawing and so on. Because each student has different talents and different potential so it is inappropriate to let school take responsibility of this phenomenon. Secondly, schools are not the only place that fit every student. There are many of them have best achievement when they are not at school, so it should not actually be accountable for their performance. Take many famous people as examples, they left university to pursue their dreams, and then they became famous because of their achievements that had probably changed the whole world. Had it not been for leaving school, they would not have been successful like that. That is why school is not the only way to help students have great achievements. To sum up, not every student are exceptional at subjects at schools to create impressive achievements and school is not the only place that make students can be successful so these are two main reasons why schools should not take responsibilities for students’ bad performance.