Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that news is not relevant source for people and as such there is no point in wasting time reading newspapers or watching news channels. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this view. But, I think news impacts both directly and indirectly and stay informed of the happenings around humans. To begin with, News is important source for public. Some people assume that the only purpose of reading the newspaper is to increase general knowledge. So, we generally follow the news stories to boost general knowledge. However, there are many benefits to being aware of news. News shapes perception of the world. When we read about the negative news than we arrive at the conclusion that the world is a dangerous place. They encourages people to take enough precautions. For example, when people read cyber crime news in newspaper, they become more conscious about share their personal and financial information online. On the other hand, News also shapes public opinion. I believe reading newspapers or watching news channels is a waste of time. We read thousands of articles everyday, but remember few of them are help people make better decisions for their life, business or carrier. For example, weather forecasts and political news do not affect most of individuals. In addition, news produces news that capures viewers’s attention. So, the human brain reacts the different types of information such as shocking, real life incidents and many more. In conclusion, News has a real connection to shape person’s opinions and change percepectives of people’s lives.