1. When children start school, teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development than their parents.

It is thought that once children begin to go to school, their teachers will have more influence on the development of children's intelligence and social skills. From my point of view, teachers take a more significant role in the development of both sides mentioned. My thesis will be proven by analyzing the influence on children from teachers and parents as well as give my final conclusion. It is considered that teachers play a vital role after children start school mainly for two reasons. First of all, children will spend a larger proportion of time interacting with their teachers when they are in school. It can be proven from the fact that almost all the students have to spend over 8 hours a day with their teacher. Secondly, schools have opened courses on courtesy and intellectual development. For example, music courses, Cultural Exchange and Communication, etc. all of those courses aim to cultivate children's expressiveness, communicating skills as well as their intelligence in various fields. Therefore, it is evident that children will be influenced much more after studying diverse curriculums and staying with their teachers in school. On the other hand, some people hold the opinion that parents can be the best teachers influencing their children. The main reason is that children's characters are largely born with and natively influenced by their parents. A good example I can show here is that parents who are quite keen on music will have a child who has the same enthusiasm on the same subject to a large extent. Nevertheless, all of the children's behavior can be changed bit by bit by conscious learning in school. The fact is that children who are in school learn consciously to improve their intelligence and social skills. Thus to be general, the influence of teachers on children's growth will be greater than their parents as time goes by. In summary, either the teachers or the parents will have influence on the children. However, teachers have more opportunities to alter their students in an all-around way. Thus, they will have more influence on children's development of intelligence and social skills than children’ parents do