Some people think it would be better for large companies and industries to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

Some big Companies now prefers to station their headquarters in the Countryside. Some people are of the opinion that it is far beneficial for the company to do this, while others think otherwise. There are some upsides and downsides. In my opinion, I consider that moving to the rural areas offers significant merits like reduces cost than nay drawbacks it might possess. Moving factories to the regional areas far from developed environment have some pitfalls. Firstly, the distance becomes too far for the employees which may tell on their productivity at work. For instance the traffic might affect the arrival time of an employee which can result to disorganized morning of that day. In addition, this can contribute to stressing the staff consequently affecting their overall health. However, these inconveniences can be curtailed if accommodation can be provided around their offices, this will curb the difficulties of getting to work. To buttress this, a staff lodge can be built and leased to staff at a discounted rate. Nevertheless, despite the negligible demerits above, there are some significant plus points. To start with, the location is more cost effective for the organization; the funds that is needed to get a good factory or large mass of land may only be enough to afford rentals in the big cities. In addition, the company can decide to hire employees within the locality which also contributes to the lesser expenditure for the company because these employees may be offered lesser wages. Furthermore, it is extremely beneficial to locate companies, especially manufacturing ones in the less developed areas because the wastes produced from the factory may have adverse effects on the inhabitants of the location, since urban area are more populated. More so, moving companies to the less developed parts of a state brings about development in the community. In conclusion, though people have different views about having a company in the regional area, I believe the merits greatly surpass any disadvantage like the far distance it might have