Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems.

It's argued that more funds should be allocated to the traffic infrastructure rather than public transport systems. Personally, I think both thoroughfare and public transport systems have vital roles to play in modern society, and therefore should be equal. On the one hand, better roads increase the levels of safety and reduces traffic congestion. As many accidents happen due to lack of adequate road infrastructure. Moreover, wider roads and a large number of highways can ease congestion in densely populated areas. For example, If roads are wider in areas like Slums of Mumbai, it will lead to smooth running of vehicles there and it will also prove helpful in saving the time of people. Because they will not be stuck in a traffic jam. On the other hand, improved buses, trains and underground systems help in protecting the environment and benefit those who do not have their own vehicles. Public shipping is used by nearly 20 people's at one time. As a result, the number of personal vehicles is reduced on the path and environment is also protected from pollution. A research has proved that the level of toxins in the air is 20% less in the areas where masses prefer to use public transit. And it is also beneficial for those who have been migrated from one place to another and they don't have their personal means of transportation, and they use public means. In conclusion, I believe that government should spend money not only on the roads but public shipment also.