The job market today is very competitive and it is best to choose a career or field of study early in order to get a good job later in life.

It is true that finding a profession in this present climate is getting harder and harder due to the competition between numerous employees who apply for a particular position. Because of this fact, there are people who believe that in order to be successful in the future, students should select their educational curriculum and jobs earlier. While it might be hard for teenagers to stick to a decision, I see eye-to-eye to the people who mention this assertion. On the one hand, it is undeniable that children usually change their minds about their forthcoming jobs multiple times. The reason for this might be because, in this period of life, their personality is being built; thus, they might have different ideas in different stages of their lives. In other words, it is usual for a child to be fascinated by a cartoon or movie hero, and based on this wants a certain job. However, when they grow, these heroes will be replaced by real aspects of life, and this makes them reconsider their ultimate careers. This behaviour can also be seen in adulthood. For instance, some politicians have had a different field of study, and then they choose to be a politician. Bashar Asad, the president of Syria, who is a physician, is a prominent example here. On the other hand, by choosing the career and field of study early, one can have the opportunity to acquire subtle knowledge and required experience. If students already knew which field of employment they will in, before the high school, not only can they select the related subjects to this job in the secondary school, but they can also have enough study while they are in school. That is why I agree that those who are prosperous in their life had a clear planning before their graduation from school. Based on a study done by Tehran Medical University in 2012, approximately %64 of general surgeons had the decision about becoming a doctor when they were younger than ten. To conclude, in my perspective, although it might seem impractical for parents to force their children to select their prospective path, it is well-proven that individuals will be more successful in their adulthood if they do this.