The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. with this view?

It is true that elderly people often have very antique positions about life. While some people think that these ideas are outdated, I believe that others are still useful and should not be forgotten. On the one hand, the older generation have behind all the knowledge about their past stages. In this way, they can offer us a wider range of view through their experiences. For example, there are common problems that a person often experiments in lifetime, memories could give advices and ideas on how to resolve these situations. Furthermore, existence has become more complex. Being consumed by occupations with not enough time, has converted into a common behaviour. The traditional lifestyle may remind us about the vital aspects, helping us to be focused on them. On the other hand, many of the ideas of the elderly generation are becoming less relevant. Indeed, most of the older views are now incompatible. For example, in the past the overall goals among society were to find a secure job for life and compose a family. Today, workers expect more variety and diversity of their careers, and most young adults do not share the marriage`s dream. Moreover, with the recent breakthroughs in technology as the internet, communication has improved drastically. In fact, we are living now in a world which is in a constant change, along with that, has become a necessity to be up-dated on ultimate news. By way of conclusion, although the views of older people sometimes seem to be old-fashioned, we should not dismiss all traditional ideas as irrelevant.