Universities should accept equal number of males and females in every subject.

Now a day with feminism taking the court people agree that universities should accept enrolments of equal numbers of males and females in every subject. I on the other hand have a different opinion on this and do not align to the argument. In this essay I will lay down some supporting points to my argument along with certain examples. India is a huge country and in it resides about 1. 2 billion people. If we have to look into the male to female ratio, there are more males than females. Now if we have equal seats for men and women in every section in each institute, there will be men who will be left out from pursuing their dreams. For instance, Civil or Mechanical Engineering is a field which men are more interested in pursuing than women. Now, if given equal seats to both genders in such cases, some of the seats reserved for women will go vacant while for men it will be overcrowded. Moreover, I feel that admissions should be based on merit and not on gender. I also believe admits should not be gender based but it should be on the grounds of an individual's interest. It is important to value every persons dream and aspirations, not restrict them to the nature they were born with. For example, most of the girls are doing wonders in the field of space. Even in ISRO it was the women's team who made it possible to Mars in one go. Girls prefer computers as their brains work faster and are good with it. Now imagine if there were equal seats, would India be able to accomplish the goal in one? Back in the old days it was a norm that cooking is only a women's forte and should be done by her. But now if we see there are boys who are keen in the culinary field and that there are more male master chefs. In conclusion, while there is no doubt that the 'she' is much more talented and smarter than the 'he', it is essential to understand that no matter under which category a person belongs, at the end of the day we are all humans. I, therefore disagree that there should be equal male and females for the each subject in universities.