Some people think it is important for all children to learn history in school. Others believe that other subjects are more relevant to children’s lives today.

Nowadays, an increasing number of children ignore the important of history. However, whether studying history in school is significant for them has sparked spirited debates. I believe it is important to know knowledge in the field of history, children do need to pay more attention to other subjects which is linked to their daily life. On the one hand, focusing on studying history would explore their eyes and acquire some knowledge for children. This is because they can know some great achievements for some history books and use them after modifying slightly. For example, children can learn and use some mathematic formulas from some history books about math when they answer some kinds of questions. If they research these formulas personally rather than use them straightly, it will waste them a lot of time. On the other hand, some people hold the opposite attitude that they should learn other subjects that are more relevant to their lives now. Firstly, children always study the newest knowledge in the subjects such as computer science, physics and mathematics. For instance, some technology about computer science like AI and big data can only be introduced in computer courses. Secondly, these subjects are easier for children to understand because there is less gap living in the same social background between the researchers and authors who successfully get these researching achievement and children. Personally, I believe children would pay more attention to the other subjects because they are updated and easy to learn. Although studying history is considerable for children, focusing on other subjects are more justifiable.