Many universities graduates cannot find a job in their chosen profession what factors may have caused this situation and what in your opinion should be care about it?

Graduation completion for sure awards students with a degree, however, along with comes the uncertainty of employment in desired field of work. It has been witnessed that a lot of college pass-outs do not find themselves working in their specialised domain. Though many reasons are proposed for the phenomenon, I'll throw light on major ones along with some measures to counter the same. A vast number of job aspirants are unemployed. One of the crucial reason is the misalignment of curriculum of universities with market trends and requirements. According to a recent study of Harvard school, it was drawn out that the course structure applied and followed by the maximum number of institutions and the skill set required by the companies and employers, hardly matched. To exacerbate the condition, the approach used to study concepts during undergraduate programmes is 90% theoretical only giving 10% emphasis on the practical aspect of studies. In order to save the situation from getting worse, it is needed to update the study modules of universities frequently so the competency development of to-be professionals and market needs can be on the same level. Exposure to real life problems and their solutions would help students to broaden their cognitive and problem solving skills accordingly. Choosing a particular profession depends on the recent and on-going development in industry. The large number of job seekers for same work description increases competition and creates hurdles. Moreover, it depends on the candidate how passionate he or she is about his/her dream job.