Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, we face two major environmental issues; global warming and deforestation. Which one has the most significant impact on the environment? Actually, there is not a general consensus about this. In my opinion, deforestation is by far more devastating because the revival of the forests is not feasible. On the one hand, some people believe that global warming is the lead source of environmental problems. Firstly, increase the average temperature of the planet could lead us to more frequent droughts, which will break down the agriculture and ecological systems; thus, mass starvation will be inevitable. Second, glacier melting is one of the most significant consequences of global warming; as a result, Antarctica has been losing billions of tons of ice per year, and the sea level has risen in the recent century. Because of sea-level rise, severe floods might occur, and many lives would be threatened. On the other hand, some people argue that the effects of deforestation are much more catastrophic. Firstly, more than 50 percent of land animals and plant species live in the forest, and several species disappear in each second because of forest degradation. Secondary, and more important, deforestation is an irreversible issue, so we need several decades to replace each cut tree; however, we cannot bring back the creatures that had been eradicated. Thirdly, deforestation is one of the reasons for global warming, indeed. The more forest degradation will occur, the more carbon dioxide, as the most important cause of global warming, will release into the atmosphere. In my opinion, global warming can be prevented with some changes in our trends. We cannot reduce the amount of harmful fume that already exist in the atmosphere; however, decrease the emission of gases into the air is not far-fetched.