Some people think it is better for children to begin to learn a foreign language at primary school that at secondary school. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people argue that teaching foreign language to pupils is more beneficial at primary school instead of secondary school. In my opinion, it has numerous benefits for children which helps them to learn new language at very early age. Initially, there are numerous merits of learning a foreign language at primary school. Firstly, it motivates learners to speak confidently among foreigners. Secondly, it helps pupils to boost their abilities to cope with any problems. The reason is that a child learns new languages such as English, Spanish, Japanese and many more from a elementary level. His/her knowledge is not only limited to particular language but also increased widely. Thirdly, scholars know the culture, tradition, rituals of foreigners. So, they have accessed to several sorts of jobs such as teachers, managers, tourists guide in and out of the country. For instance, if a child is fluent at a foreign language from an early stage ans after completing school, they may easily get occupation in the field of tourism. Despite the advantages, there are a drawback of studying second language at primary school. Children can easily be attracted to foreign lifestyles, norms, values, customs and loose interest about their own way of living, festivals which will affect the development of country in a negative way. For example, youth who are moving to aboard for their further study. Later, they donot want to return their homeland due to the sedimentary lifestyles of overseas. In conclusion, although learning new language at primary school has few adverse effects. However, it has plenty of advantages than its demerits. Hence, it is more convenient to begin learning foreign language at an early stage.