In many parts of world there is continuos coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss the view and give your own opinion.

In many Nations, the television shows too much sport in different parts of days, as a matter of fact, some people think this situation could lead to discourage young people from practising sports. First of all, it needs to understand the reason why there are a lot of sport programmes on television. For example, the teenager could be fun watching sports or they could have a particular passion for one of them. Moreover, the huge quantities of sport on TV may courage young people to watch unknown sport, developing it. It's true that these programmes aren't cultural ones, but at the same time we can see a reduction of trash transmissions and sport is better than them because the young people could imitate the behaviour of people of trashy programmes. Anyway, I agree with the point of view that too much sports on TV is bad because a young could be alienated, in fact a professional is better than you, so you could never believe in your capacity. Although, this is a problem due to society, not to sport: a person could practise an activity, a hobby because he is interested in it, not to be the best or better than others. The society changes this, making competitive everything. I believe the main problem of sports in television isn't about the behaviour of young people, but it is an economic issue: athletes earn too much money and on TV there are few movies, thus decreasing independent films. Summing up, it's important to reduce the hours of sports in TV, but at the same time we could create a new culture of sport founded on the fun and on the passion, not on the money.