Some people think it is alright to spend money for their wants, such as a new car or the latest gadget. Others think it is better to save their money and only buy what they really need. Which opinion do you agree with and why? Give specific details and examples in your answer

When shopping, one of the biggest problems consumers have is whether they should save money for a better product, or purchase on their impulse. As we all being a normal human, we cannot have everything and sometimes, we should choose to save, or to use. From the two choices given, I personally agree to the opinion stating about saving money. Firstly, when buying what you really want, you can decide better, wiser choice. Just following the trend and buying products according to every year, month, new collection, there would be less time to think rationally, resulting regrets. Additionally, these latest products only are popular because they are new. When time passes and new products come out, the item you bought will soon look old-fashioned, making you open your wallet to buy another latest object. On the other hand, while saving your budget for your wishlist, you might think if the object your trying to purchase is “essential” in your life. During long time saving money, you would realize what products are worth to buy and what are not, leading to better choice of product. Thus, because you saved your money so hard, you obviously wouldn’t want your money to be used unwisely, leading you to do more research on items that are “essential” with low cost. Furthermore, buying what one longed for brings great pleasure and delight. Rather than just buying the latest product with little effort and less thinking, there are a higher percentage of the buyer regretting their choice. However, when lots of effort and thinking combines with lots of money, a person will really feel like they’ve been awarded for their long time and that imagination of finally achieving something they’ve wanted will enable them to work and save even harder. Also, because they’ve received a prize, they would be motivated and push themselves harder in their daily lives. My own experience is a very good example of this opinion. I got all As in all subjects, and I gifted myself an expensive wallet which I always dreamt and saved my budget for. This feeling of receiving was so good that it encouraged me to work even harder and try to get all A*s! ! To conclude, due to these two reasons of overflowing joy and sagacious outcomeI believe that only buying what one really wants is a better opinion.