Nowadays it is easy to apply for and be given a credit card. However, some people experience problems when they are not be able to pay their debts back.

There are many ways in which people normally pay for products and services. Visa and MasterCard are known as famous international credit card companies. Using a credit card is a very popular alternative for teenagers to purchase products. Some parents may not allow their children to use credit cards because of high-interest rates. However, there are clear justifications for why adolescents should have credit cards. The initial advantage of having credit cards is that they are very convenient. Teenagers can buy products and pay money later. They do not have to bring a lot of money because credit cards have the same function as cash. Credit cards are also convenient to use for buying goods on the internet. Furthermore, credit cards are very portable because they are small enough to keep them in a pocket. An additional favorable aspect is that credit cards provide many promotions. Teenagers can use their credit cards to receive many discounts, and they can collect their points to exchange products or more discount. Furthermore, if teenagers apply for an exclusive credit card version, they can receive special promotions. For example, they can have a special parking space when they go to the shopping mall. Perhaps the most beneficial aspect is that teenagers can improve their responsibility. To clarify, teenagers are mature enough to open bank accounts and credit cards. Therefore, they can have opportunities to learn about how to manage their time properly to pay for bills. If they cannot pay them on time, they might pay high-interest rates. Furthermore, they need to consider carefully before purchasing products because they might create stress from debt. To sum up, there are key rationales for why teenagers should have credit cards. Adolescents can receive convenience and many special promotions. Also, they can improve their responsibility. Because of the aforementioned advantages, teenagers are likely to choose credit cards instead of cash in the future. As a suggestion, adolescents should compare the interest of credit cards before applying them.