Many people buy products that they do not really need and replace old products with new ones unnecessarily. Why do people buy things they do not really need? Do you think this is a good thing?

Purchasing commodity unnecessarily has become increasingly a common trend among most demographics in this century. Majority of the population not only buy items what they do not have actual demand but also take a fresh one exchanging the existing one aimlessly. this easy will outline some motives of buying products unnecessarily and explain why this will be a negative impact with some adverse ramifications. Nowadays, manufacturing companies are promoting their products in several ways, such as through television & radio broadcastings, e-commerce, billboards, brochures and door to door visits. First and foremost, advertisement greatly influences a nation's spending way. Furthermore, In all these promotional activities, commodities are presented in such attractive ways that the viewers easily get motivated and feel a sense of collecting. many people often seem to have more than one cell phones and they spent for that after watching the updates of the phone company in the advert on the television or website. This instances can bolster the existing concept that advertising and impressive gadgets are two significant reasons for impact on humans lives. It is a very negative aspect as it might put a huge financial strain on the buyers, who have limited income. To begin with, such behaviour makes a person less conscious of financial management. Therefore, shopping unconsciously cause that person to have a scarcity of money later in their life. For instance, a recent study conducted by daily Times reveals that a large number of citizens who are Shopaholic cannot afford their medical expenses despite having a standard monthly salary. Overall, these buyers might face difficulties when they need money to spend on serious issues. In conclusion, buying new things which are not needed is just a waste of money, which also allure others to do the same. this essay discussed just a few explanations of needless purchasing products. despite some amenities with buying a commodity, ultimately, this is a negative effect. Nevertheless, this problem could be reduced by individual awareness.