Some people think in the modern society individuals are becoming more dependent on each other, while others say that individuals are becoming more independent of each other.

It is irrefutable that time has gone under a sea change. However, It is unfortunate that in the midst of the vast progress in every field of life, some people proclaim that humans become less independent while others oppose this statement. I, however agree with the latter view. This essay intends to discuss both opinions with examples in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, Inflation is the first and the foremost reason of such dependency. This is because people are unable to buy their own houses as they are unaffordable. As a result, they live with their parents and faces difficulty to live their life in their own way. For instance, In metropolitan cities such as Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata and Bangalore most of the people depend on their parents for accommodation. Another possible reason is burgeoning crime. Due to safety concerns for children and elderly people, one generally prefers to live in a joint family. For example, theft and child abuse incidents, mostly occur in nuclear families, especially where both parents are working. On the contrary, I agree that individuals become more self-dependant in today's society. The first and the foremost reason is education. As a result of which, everyone is having employment, therefore, they are not dependant on their family to fulfil their financial needs. For instance, now adults leave their houses for better job opportunities and handsome income. Moreover, positive attitude is another important factor of making individuals independent. Because of self confidence, today people exploring various sources of getting money to fulfil their desires. To illustrate, even adolescents provide tuition to their young one to satisfy their needs. To conclude, I reiterate my perspective that people become more independent nowadays as they are able of hardworking, sincerity and optimism.