Stress-related illness are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In recent times, we have observed a significant increase in stress levels among people. Several stress-related diseases are becoming common which does not even exist a few decades ago. This essay will discuss the reasons behind it and provide possible solutions to this issue. There are two main causes behind the increasing stress levels. Firstly, people are giving more importance to their work even than to their lives; consequently, spending a major part of their day at work. In addition to that, everyone wants to rise on the corporate ladder. While this mindset is not wrong, it costs their health. For instance, employees working at junior levels desire to become senior, a team leader wants to be a manager. They make all these efforts to gain more respect at the workplace and in society. There could be many solutions to the problem at hand. One can meditate for 15 minutes a day that will help them to relax their mind and calm them down too. It is a proven fact that meditation is an effective way to deal with stress. Additionally, a person can have a hobby so that they can divert their mind from work. For example, reading a book or going for a run can help to decrease anxiety and stress. In conclusion, stress has become a part of our life which have to deal with. Although it cannot be vanished by taking medicine, one can reduce its effect by having a healthy lifestyle. And making a proper work-life balance.