Some people think if students are afraid of the teacher it is better. Others say that having a friendly relationship between the teachers and students is better. What do you think? Which one do you support?

Teachers play a vital role in mentoring students and the skills acquired by them during their academic tenure reveals their hard work. One school of thought believes that teachers should be very strict in the classroom while others believe that amiable nature of instructors yields better results. I believe that combination of both models could potentially produce favourable results; these two models will be analysed in the essay. Proponents of hard teaching style believe that if the student feels petrified from their instructor, they will become more disciplined and organised. A strict behaviour of teachers helps in maintaining classroom ethics. For instance, I was usually weak in mathematics in my bachelor's program, it was the stringent nature of the instructor that kept me terrified and I worked hard to achieve decent grades. Teachers who develop the image of strict pedagogues tent to control the classroom environment more effectively. Moreover, students submit their assignment on time, remain punctual, respect their instructor and do not create a mess in the classroom. On the contrary, harsh attitude of a teacher kills the creative skills of a student. Amiable nature improves collaboration between the two. Students afraid of their teacher tend to avoid asking questions, and they might struggle in absorbing the lecture which will impact their academic grades. For instance, students generally prefer frank and polite instructors in their project work, because they believe that they can discuss problems with them in greater detail than with strict and arrogant teachers. Moreover, friendly attitude of instructor helps students in sharing their view and discussing their problems. To recapitulate, the aforementioned provide plausible arguments in favour of both views. However, in my opinion, instructor and student bond should be a blend of both models as it will not only help in maintaining the required discipline but will also improve collaboration in the class.