Some people believe that tourists should accept social and environmental responsibility while others believe that tourists should not accept any responsibility at all.

I totally agree with the view that tourists should accept responsibilities towards the social and environmental culture of the country where they visit. I believe that if they undertake responsibilities, only then healthy tourism can be provided. Firstly, every country has its own culture which attracts tourism and tourists want to experience their cultural values and norms. So, if they deny being responsible enough to follow them, there is no use of travel to such countries. For instance, Golden Temple in Punjab (India) is a very popular religious place where every devotee has to cover their head and pay respect. In case tourists would not follow the rules, they will not be welcomed by temple devotees and local community. Secondly, In the case of the environment, it is extremely important for tourists to be aware of every place where the intending to travel. Every attraction has its rules to follow to keep tourists safe as some beaches have deep water level, some have shark endanger areas and so on. They should not be making beaches and harbours filthy. Recently, at Wellington Harbour, the council has to spend half a million to remove debris which could cause danger to sea creatures and natural beauty of the city. If the country has to face heavy expense to retain its natural beauty then it would not provide healthy tourism. Finally, I would like to say that tourists should do research about the country they are planning to visit before they travel to have an enjoyable experience for both sides which will promote good relations among tourists and countries. In conclusion, host countries always try to give the best experience to the visiting tourists as this is a major source of earning for many countries. However, being adherent to some simple rules and tradition by the tourists would be always positive in terms of keeping a safe and healthy environment and to avoid cultural and traditional contradictions between the tourists and host countries.