Some people think government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease

Illness and disease are always the problems which any governments need to concerne because these problems impact on citizens’ health. Some people argue that if government focus on reducing environmental pollution as well as housing issues, disease and illness can be prevented. Personally, I partly agree with the opinion. With regard to the positiveness of the matter, there are some benefits of reducing environmental pollution and housing issues. As for the former, if governments carry out many practical solutions to protect environment such as constructing more green fields in cities and decreasing the number of vehicles traveling on streets, these ways will make the air be cleaner and fresher. Therefore, people can prevent illness caused by polluted air. For example, those who live in a clean country such as Singapore tend to less get sick caused by dirty air, compared to other countries which are less clean than it. The other point needs to be considered is that if housing issues are solved, this will help to prevent illness and disease. Indeed, if there are more houses in countries, residents will have more spaces to live. Therefore, people will not concentrate at some points that can cause infection if some people get infectious disease. Besides protecting residents’ health by dealing with pollution and housing trouble, governments can do more difference ways to improve the health of their citizens. The first one is that governments can do useful propagandas about doing exercise which brings a lot of merits for people’s health. What is more, residents need to be aware of keeping their health by themselves before governments can do anything to help them. For instance, those who often go to gym have good health and they are not easy to get common sick such as fever or snivel. In conclusion, I tend to partly agree with the opinion that people can prevent illness and disease if governments focus on resolving environmental pollution and housing issues.