Some people think children have too much freedom.

There is a trend that children’s education become more diverse than the past. It is thought that children have more freedom than the necessary amount. In my opinion, the freedom granted to children is not too much. The first reason is that children are not allowed to act according to their willingness in school. Children who have the identity as students are regulated by a series of school rules by teachers. For example, children are required to arrive at school on time and not permitted to sleep in class even though they feel sleepy when they suffer insufficient sleep. Every weekend, they have to finish homework instead of playing outside all the day. It means that children have limited freedom in schooling with the supervision of teachers. The second evidence lies in the fact that children are also restricted by their parents in everyday matters. To be specific, children rarely are allowed to make their own choices on daily aspects such as diet, clothes and especially entertainment, because parents think their children may not be as mature as enough and some decisions kids make may have some bad influences on them. For instance, some children have a strong enthusiasm in playing computer games, but few parents provide them with access to the mobile phone and internet for fearing that their children become addicted to it. In conclusion, not too much is left to children, because both teachers and parents play a role of supervisors. There is no need to concerned about this given statement.