Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind the bars.

Everywhere in the world, nations are faced by some people who commit crimes, so, to stop repeating the crimes by the accused, the governments have set laws in order to punish them, for example, putting them in the jails. Although, this solution has been very common throughout the world, but some people believe that there are given prisoners that deserve a second chance and states should try other options like force them to participate in charitable activities for free. In my mind, the states must use this work force and sending them to jail does not solve any problem. In this essay, we are going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of free work by certain guilty persons instead of being these persons in jails. Since keeping persons as a prisoner requires a huge budget to expend for food, cloth, health and so on, so it is not easy for states to afford the costs, the monies can spend in other fields like education. Furthermore, there are many people in prisons who are delinquent or just arrested because of financial reasons like bankruptcy or even small crimes such as hitting someone by accident. Keeping this people has negative influence on them. On the top of that, such prisoner has families who need them, undoubtedly. Thus, it is not a good idea to put such people behind the bars. They can work for governments for free such as, training their skills to others or making food for poor people. Applicant works are not advised for all offenders, of course. Most of the people who commit crimes are dangerous for society and have potential to break the law again. Because of that, getting this people out of the jail leads to anarchy, raising the illegal works and diminution of security in the community. To conclude, the government can reduce the number of prisoners by replacing their punishments and force some of them to do volunteer activities and expend the extra jail's budget in education and teaching the right way to live for citizens.