Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind the bar.

The prisons were created way back in the ancient time in order to punish people who committed crime. The majority of the people believe that, individuals who are committed minor crimes such as thieves and blackmailing etc. should be punished in term of community work on unpaid basis. I am partly agree on the condition unpaid work because, even though criminals have families and they need sort of some money to survive. Most of the people are confident that it is a better punishment idea for criminals by doing community unpaid work. This will definitely make them aware about an importance of the legal constitutions as well as social values. They will feel respected because, it’s a better way of punishment as compare to prison sentence for the particular period of time. For instance, in most of the criminal cases criminal commit crime again because, they will not get proper an employment, general public will not treat them respectfully and many more. But, with this different approach definitely they will think before committing crime again. On the other hand, the prisoner’s community work should be paid or partially paid because criminals also have families. Their full or partially paid work will help them to support their family finances to survive in real scenarios. For example, if criminal are getting paid for their work during that punishment period, they will definitely start working instead of thinking about wrongs ways of earning money. In conclusion, it will be a great idea to punish criminals by doing community work rather than prisoning. Nevertheless, it should be partially or fully paid in order to support their family.