Some people think an international car free day is an effective way to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more effective ways do to this.

When it comes to preserveing enviroment, there are divided opinions. Here few people raise voice that there should be complete car free days to reduce air pollution. However, others believe that, there are some several steps to maintain it. This essay will discuss both the sides and my perception in the ensuing paragraphs. On the one hand, there are several reasons why there is a common belief that a car free day can reduce air pollution. The first and the foremost one is, there will be high usage of public transportation. To explain this, if people will not allow to commute by car for one day, they will use other means of transportation such as walking, bus, train and many more. By this, they will get to that there are many convenient facilities available to reach desired destination. As a result, there will be less usage of private vehicle and due to this, less number of air pollution will generate. For example, in Delhi, government has started law of odd-even cars in order to reduce air pollution. On the other hand, there are many measures that can be taken, instead of car free day. Initially, authorities should impose higher luxury taxes on cars. To be more clear, nowadays, cars are easily available in the market in affordable price. Because of this, many human beings buy it and use it on regular basis. So, by applying heavy taxes fewer individuals will afford cars and conseqyently, car density on roads will decline. Furthermore, management should invest in energy efficient engines. To elucidate this, these days, lots of products are available in market which can consume energy. Executives should buy this and make use of it so that commuters can still take benefit of safety and comfortness of cars. To illustrate this, electronic cars can br feasible alternative for petroleum for Eco friendly nature. To conclude, this essay explained not only the idea to give up cars for one day, but also some different steps that can be taken instead of this. In my opinion, the program to not to use cars for particular day is good to deal wilt air pollution but, government need to take other remedies such as car price increase and advancements of car engines for betterment.