Some people think a job not only provides income but also social life. Others think it is better to develop social life with people you do not work with.

Some people believe that besides wage to meet their essential needs, an occupation also create a good relationship with their colleagues. While others think that it is better to widen their social relationships outside the workplace. From my perspective, there are some benefits of both views, however, I would suppose developing social life with those unrelated to their work is better. On the one hand, it is clear that a job give them a good opportunity to provide income and social life. Wages are considered an essential factor and an incentive for employees to work harder because they helps them earn money and improve the standard of living. Besides, working environment allows them meet and work with many co-workers who have different culture, styles and levels. When working, they can support by sharing experience, skills, difficulties and overcome those together to achieve their mission. In addition, there are also some solidarity-strengthening activities such as bonding, teambuilding et cetera to gain a better understanding and to get more close-knit. On the other hand, it is undeniable that outside of work is an ideal environment to establish friendships. There are two main reason as follows. Firstly, making friends with people work in different trades broadens their knowledge in various. For example, if their friend is an tour guide, they are able to be listened to interesting, helpful experiences, culture and people from different places. As a results, these knowledge may help them not only in their life but also in workplace. The second is releasing from pressure. It is understandable that competition in workplace and the amount of work often make stress for employees. Therefore, they need friends to share stories, problems that are impossible to talk with colleagues. In fact, social relationships outside usually base on same hobbies so they feel more comfortable when they are together. To sum up, an occupation gives both income and social life but I believed that it is more beneficial to socialize outside of work.