Some people say it’s a waste of time when plan future. Its more important to focus on present.

It is said that having a plan for the future might be time consuming and it is better to concentrate on the present to achieve success in life. I completely agree with this statement and I will give reasons to support it. One of the reasons that focusing on present is that it gives a sense of achievement. This is because plans which will happen in the future might distract a person from doing the obligations or tasks that are on the list of the present activities. This might cause some problems that later he could be overwhelmed with it by making his future plans secondary. However, focusing on present tasks leads to a sense of achievement which is also the encouragement for solving the problems rationally. Psychological studies state that the situation which is happening now should worry most than making plans for the upcoming events and exhausting the energy and time to it. Another reason is that concentrating your thoughts on the present can be quite beneficial from the health perspective. This is because many people tend to feel stressed when they have some plans for the future as result of failing doing them. A research from the University London indicates that if the employees will not be promoted after some time of work from the position that they have once appointed, they likely end up stressed as they plan their own career path which is motivation for them. It also shows that company which is focusing on the present rather than on future goals tend to be more productive in the competitive environment. In conclusion, this essay has considered that concentrating on the present is more important than having future plans due to the fact that it creates sense of achievement and reduces the stress level among employees.