Some people think a job not only provides income but also social life. Others think it is better to develop social life with people you do not work with.

Many people argue that entering a job supplies people with not only enough money for them to meet their basic needs but also social life. While this idea is to some degree, I sitll believe that occupied individuals should socialize with people outside their wok On the one hand, it is understandable why many people believe that staying in a profession can help people not only to earn sufficient money to support their lives but also develop social life in their workplaces. Firstly, having a job enables people to have greater disposable income, helping them to pay for housing, bills, health care and education and have a reasonable quality of life. As a matter of fact, a large number of young people switch jobs regularly in order to have adequate salaries which allow their families to enjoy a more decent standard of living. Secondly, in the age of globalisation where different cultures cross, most individuals have to interact with people from other ethnic groups and different tradition. This gives people countless opportuinities to develop social life with inspirational managers and enthusiastic colleagues, which gradually provides workers with a more satisfying working life. On the other hand, I still side with those who believe that it is better to build up social life with people they do not work with. The trend towards developing social life with colleagues may lead to a decline in the work productivity. If most occupied individuals became addicted to socializing in their workplace, it would result in undesirable outcomes, espcially the reduction of time for work, which should be workers’ top priority. Additionally, people can have various chance to acquire numbers of new valuable experiences and skills if they socialize with people who are not their familiar colleagues. As a result, those individuals can possess a golden selling point to enter the rising competitive job market, which enables them to move up the career ladder and earn a more lucrative living. In conclusion, although many people think that a job provides people with not only income but also social life, I still believe that it is better to develop social life with people outside work