Some people support development of agriculture, like farming and scientific creation of fruits and vegetables, while others oppose.

Over the last few years, with the invention and popularization of new techniques in agriculture there has been an immense development in the traditional methods. While some people have voiced their opinion that the move away from indigenous methods of cultivation can be harmful, others support this development. In this essay I will discuss both the sides of the argument and explain my support for the latter view. The new methods of farming, which are being incorporated have proven to be useful. This is because the farmers and the agricultural industries are able to produce more harvest within short span of time and avoid business loss, unfavourable weather conditions, insufficient crop production and so on. To illustrate, new research and technologies are able to create fruits and vegetables in the laboratories, therefore producing pesticide-free eatables. Furthermore, new techniques promise to produce new varieties of fruits and vegetables not known to humankind. On the other hand, new technologies used in ergonomics can have repercussions if not done under supervision and within the budget. This is due to the huge investment done by the government to implement the highly advanced methods of farming and funding laboratories. For example, Singapore has discovered new technology to produce artificial shrimps using stem cell therapy. In addition, these artificial products would cost an arm and a leg to the common people and are clearly not affordable. Moreover, they might prove to be unhealthy also. In conclusion, although development in agriculture can be useful in many ways there are some drawbacks to be considered. In my opinion, the benefits of new techniques outweigh the drawbacks.