Some people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on the society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money they make because of their positive effect on others.

Undoubtedly, art is usually considered as a ubiquitous factor to raise the awareness and realization of people. Nowadays, some people criticize the high wages of celebrities and argue about their negative influence on the society, while, other people support this phenomenon. I am of the belief that the higher wages of artists have two main side effects on the society. Both views will be further clarified below. To begin with, entertainers have become paid too much in comparison to people with other occupations; this has led to an obvious gap between the individuals. In other words, many employees receive less than eighteen thousand pounds yearly, while the annual revenue for some celebrities might surpass millions. Many Egyptian celebrities, for example, are paid more than forty or fifty million pounds for one work per year. Moreover, recently, the level of the art has sharply declined causing family disturbances and social unrest that, in turn, leading to moral deviation in the society. On the other hand, some people agree that entertainers deserve these high fees due to the hardships that they may encounter throughout their work. Public figures are usually exposed to a loss of private life; they always have been followed by media, journalists, and photographers that may have their dire consequences not only on their health, but also on their family ties. This has been proved by the debilitating depression that an American actor, Robin William, have suffered from that ended to his suicide in 2016. Having presented both points of view, it can be concluded that the psychological disorders have their detrimental effects on the people, even if they either are wealth or famous. Furthermore, I believe that entertainers have to be cautious with the value of what they present to their society.