As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalization. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. with this statement? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt these days the huge development of transport means leading to globalization problems. The question is, the total loss of cultural identity is caused by globalization or there are other reasons? In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and draw my own conclusion. In terms of the negative side, some of the community believe that interaction with others will lead to forgetting of personal identity. The main reason given to support this claim is that many countries suffer from knowing what they are, they face an enormous number of culture. To illustrate, there are countless nations had this problem, like the USA, which mix of various societies. In other words, the reality of Americans is ambiguous that means the identity is missing. The improvement of transport or other facilities does not always mean good things. However, on the other hand, people feel that the new ways to travel and get easier to new destinations will improve the global. Firstly, mixing with unknown people lead to an open mind and more. In other words, if a person travels from a closed community to more open societies that will result to change the brain to more ways of thinking. Secondly, travelers gain knowledge and learn without feeling that. This is because of the meeting and the adventure they face is acting like lessons. Also, the experience of being knowing new staff results from interaction with others. The ones who confront others can transfer what is his or her learning to the business and so on. In conclusion, although some people want globalization to be reduced, others believe that exchange with the world is beneficial. Therefore I believe that both views are right but, the positive effect of globalization more than the negative side.