Some people support the development of agriculture, like factory farming and the scientific creation of fruits and vegetables, while others oppose.

This global population explosion has reduced the farming lands and has overwhelmingly increased the demand for food. To accord with the demand, many have already adopted intensive animal farming and creation of fruits while others still follow the traditional ways of farming. Both approaches have merits and drawbacks but to feed the hungry mouths, scientific approaches to produce more food should be welcomed with proper research. To begin with, traditional farming produces fresh and hygienic food that have a proper nutrition. This approach also keeps the land fertile and do not make animal stocks that have been genetically modified. Consuming farm-fresh fruits and organic food is the secret to have a healthier life. However, the food production in this procedure is costly and sluggish. On the contrary, the world population has already reached to over 7. 6 billion and it is increasing rapidly. More population means fewer lands for cultivation. From this regards, I believe that scientific methods for producing more food at a reduced price is a timely demand. Intensive animal farming or industrial livestock production maximize production while minimizing production costs and this is a necessary step to feel the global food demand, I believe. To cite an example, the majority of the rural households in developing countries had farming lands and animal stocks to meet the demand for the family. These lands are shrinking to accommodate new family members and most of these households now rely on food items purchased from the market. If farmers do not adopt technology and scientific methods to produce more, people would starve. To conclude, we should employ scientific methods to support the development of agriculture at the current era where food demand is higher than any other time in the history, but proper research should be in place to ensure hygiene and quality of these productions.