Some people suggest that bringing up children by the whole family including uncles, aunts and grandparents is better, rather than only by parents. Give your opinion and examples.

Raising children in extended families are favoured by some people, however some may disagree including me as well. This essay will discuss the reasons why children should be brought up just by their parents. Firstly, there should be an agreement between parents about the conditions and the standard of discipline they are providing to raise their children properly. Each family has their own rules and standards which are different from one family to another. Therefore, children could be confused about what is right or wrong based on what they learn from their parents and things they are taught by their. This kind of confusion could act as bad behaviour patterns for adolescents. For example, imagine there is a child whose parents teach her not to lie, however; when she sees her uncle lying about smoking to his parents, she could easily lose the perspective whether she may lie or not in the future. Secondly, if parents have the chance to raise their children on their own, in my honest opinion, the whole procedure will be more programmable, focused and efficient as well. Children will benefit from the quietness of their home instead of being in a crowded environment with so many activities that do not suit them. They would have more time for reading books, exercising and so many extra activities. For instance, there are many children who are nursed by their grandparents and they are just taking care of their essential needs like food and changing their diapers and not practicing any creative plays or reading books and so on.