Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

A minority of the population believe that, there is an insufficiency in the proportion of the litter from houses being refurbished and they say that making this process mandatory is the best approach to cause a rise in renewing. In my opinion, strong regulations are required to tackle this issues and there are other measures that could be followed by the authorities. On the one hand, penalty charges should be implemented within the community if they are found to be having trach in their home and in addition, if an individual repeats this frequently, a short period of imprisonment should be imposed on them. Even though this method is offensive and could raise negative views Amon the society, implementing it in the population would bring a change and will stimulate the people to recycle their garbages. For example, the authorities in Srilanka followed this method over a decade ago, and now the country has significantly reduced the building up of trashes in the homes. Moreover, the administrations could reduce the need to recycle instead of stressing people to generate the garbages. To be precise, the plastics living in shopping centres could be replaced by biodegradable materials, which does not pose any significant threat to the environment. Furthermore, the regulation bodies of a state should create awareness about the laws before executing them within the nation. In addition, organizing environmental campaigns and adding more chapters that are related to the nature into the syllabus of students will allow them to monitor their areas and warn their parents regarding the consequences of not recycling. In conclusion, regulations are required to make individuals renew their unwanted materials, but the governments should alert the residents about these laws and before applying them.