Longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what ways can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make?

No doubt that being valuable by people around you helps you to feel happy and excited to explore this life more. Mostly, old people feel useless and they have been ignored, especially after retirement and setting at home doing nothing. Recently, studies and researches have proved that senior people can participate in our communities magnificently, which in return will help them to fill their empty life and maintain their healthy active life. In this essay I will discuss ways that older people could take advantage of them to feel more satisfied and pleased. These days companies everywhere look for subject matter experts, and obviously who can be better than older people to fill these positions. Old people are experts and no doubt they have powerful knowledge and information that any organization would be grateful to have them. Therefor, elderly ones can be hired as experts and consultants in their field. The other quiet equal way to add here is working at charity organizations to support communities. Old people need to entertain their time, so by doing activities that include giving free stuff and smiling will add an extra pleasant to their life. Charity and voluntary works need dedicated people, and old people are the most suited ones for these kind of tasks. In conclusion, seniors are not extra people in our life. We need to make them feel they are still worth and important members in our communities. Finding ways for them to continue their life is essential for their health. Either hired as experts or work as volunteers might help to negate their feeling about being worthless.