Some people spent a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events. Is this is a good or bad thing?

In today’s era, concerts and sporting events play a vital role in stress relief. Some experts claim that it is not good to spend a lot of money on this whilst a few others disagree with the opinion. I firmly believe that spending an enormous amount of money on tickets will seriously affect one’s finance and family. To start with, people who over indulge in live programmes are the least bothered about the ticket prices. Their primary motive is to buy tickets at that moment, regardless of the cost. Now-a-days, due to the excessive coverage that these events receive in the media, many fans are eager to be a part of them. Young people, especially teenagers, often assume that watching a live event will make them appear cool and elevate their status among their friends. Unfortunately, they do not realize that this habit can jeopardize their budget. Over spending can push people into the debt trap. It could even hurt family relationships because when someone spends too much money for watching such events, their family will also suffer. Worse still, children of such parents may copy this behaviour and run into trouble in future. On the other hand, watching an event occasionally is good because it is a stress buster. In addition, being among a cheering crowd can lift up one’s mood. In addition, watching a live event and rooting for one team is an opportunity for people to express their patriotism. To recapitulate, people should be careful about spending money on cultural or sporting events. Once in a while it is perfectly all right to indulge in such practices, but we must ensure that it does not become an obsession.