6- Some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events. Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, a large number of people are purchasing tickets for live events involving sports and culture. While it is often thought that this is a good way for relieving stress, I am inclined to believe that this could get people into debt and jeopardize their budget. On the one hand, to maintain a healthy and satisfying life, it is important to maintain a balance of both physical and mental health. These activities inspire people to do more exercise and workout. For instance, some people are captivated by few games because of their favourite athletes and want to pursue their career in it. Therefore, going to such events is beneficial only if a person can afford it and is attracted towards it. On the other hand, a lot of people spend money on concerts and festivals just to raise their popularity among their mates. This is because such events receive extensive attention in the media and many fans are excited to be part of them. However, if anyone has a genuine interest in a specific sporting event or cultural activity, it might be enough to watch it on TV or on the Internet. The tickets for these shows are usually very expensive and people should make wise decisions before buying them. Consequently, entering such competitions only to flaunt in front of a few friends would only lead to deterioration of the financial condition of a person. In conclusion, while certain activities are helpful to people in easing tension and inspiring them to play sports, I think people should be cautious about spending money on them.