Some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events. Is this a positive or negative trend?

At the present time, spending huge amount of money on the leisure activities regardless the expense of tickets becomes a trend. People have different perspectives regarding this modern direction. I totally agree with those who are against this direction. On one hand, those who support this wave believe that it has a positive effect on both of society and residents. With regards to society, the income of these activities could go to the charity organizations and poor people. For example, after Catrina tornado in the USA, several concerts have been organized to collect cash and support community to be reconstructed. With respect to individuals, the rich residents have the privilege to spend the salary they earn as they want. Ultimately, all people are working hard to enjoy their by obtaining the wealth they need. On the other hand, I would side by the opponents of this modern tendency who illustrate that spending insensible amount of wealth on entertainment activities is a waste of money. instead of waste their salary, those residents could turn to financially support their society and give a hand to others. To illustrate, giving one thousand dollars to poor individuals would be more beneficial than spend the same amount of cash on attending matches or concerts. In addition to that, this trend makes the poor residents more irritated by seeing others spending money they keen to have on unnecessary activities. In conclusion, however, the trend of spending a high amount of money on useless activities is considered to have a negative effects, other people reclaim that there are considerable merits of this tendency. In my personal opinion, I find the demerits outweigh benefits of this trend.