Some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events. Is this a positive or negative trend?

At the present time, spending a lot of money on leisure activities becomes new direction. People have different perspectives regarding this tendency. I totally agree with those who are against this trend. On one hand, those who support this wave believe that it has several positive effects on both of society and residents. With regards to community, the income of these activities could support society by providing the charity originations and poor people with a considerable amount of funding. For example, after a Katrina tornado in the USA, several concerts have been organized to give a financial support to community, in order to be reconstructed. With respect to public, attending high class recreational activities, please most of people, as a consequence, rich residents have the privilege to spend their salary as they want. Ultimately, all people are working hard to earn money and spend it to please themselves. On the other hand, I would side by the opponents of this modern tendency who illustrate that spending insensible amount of cash on entertainment events is a waste of financial savings. Instead of waste their salary, those residents could turn to aid their country and give a hand to others. To illustrate, giving one thousand dollars to poor individuals would be more beneficial than spend the same quantity of cash on attending matches or concerts. In addition to that, this direction makes necessitous residents more irritated by seeing others spending money they keen to have on unnecessary activities. In conclusion, however, the trend of spending a high amount of cash on useless activities is considered by some to have negative effects on society and public, other people reclaim that there are considerable merits of this tendency should be taken into account. In my personal opinion, I find the demerits of this trend outweigh its benefits.