Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

With the advent of urbanization and rise in economic standards, many people across the globe, now consider shopping as a leisure activity. Personally, I am strongly convinced that, this trend may have many detrimental impacts on a person’s financial growth. In this essay, I shall discuss how this ongoing trend could have deleterious effects on our lives. Ever since the industrial revolution, markets are filled with many varieties of products. With the recent economic avalanche, consumers are now able to afford to buy many expensive products which may have little to no use in the near future. In order to main their high social status, many people tend to buy products which are far beyond their affordable range, as a result, often times they suffer from overwhelming financial debts. This is borne out by a study completed at the University of Melbourne that more than 90% credit card debts are the result of overgrowing shopping addiction among people. However, for some people, doing shopping with their loved ones could be a wonderful opportunity to spend some quality time together, but there are many other healthier alternatives available, which could be equally fun as shopping. For example, a recent study published by Oxford University illustrated that, those families who spend most of their free time playing any sport are less likely to suffer from any mental distress. Further to this, teenagers, struggling with this addiction, often commit many serious criminal offences such as stealing, which could result in either heavy penalty or imprisonment for many years. In conclusion, it is probably certainly the case that many people are enjoying this ongoing trend of shopping. Nonetheless, I am still convinced that this habit could be extremely detrimental in the near future.