some people say that school children should learn how to grow food and cook with it in their lessons. what is your opinion about that?

It is believed by a number of individuals that pupils ought to be taught raising plants and using them in cooking as a curricular activity. From my perspective, this skill is valuable to be learned by little children because growing seeds may motivate the offspring to be patient, in addition, this helps them to be mature cooks in the foresee future. To begin with, schools should be keen on teaching their pupils some steps to raise vegetables and fruits in order to boost their patience. This is because if children grow plants, they will water and nourish them for months till they achieve their goals. For example, a book, which called Child Interests, illustrated the importance of occupying children in their formative stage by raising seeds as this would make them away from being impulsive and be more patient. Moreover, when pupils are taught cooking in their schools, this will provide them by some basics for this skill, which may help them after they become independent. In other words, schools should emphasise on teaching children some tips which help to serve themselves if they face any pressing situation that forces them to cook. For instance, after secondary school a number of students might choose to travel to complete their studies so that these students will be in need to prepare their food. Thus, if pupils learn how to cook, they will be able to face the previous situation easier. In conclusion, I believe that due to teach the young generation to be more patient and encourage them to cook for themselves when they are in-need, applying specific classes to help children to grow plants and cook them is preferable.