Some people say, the thing to be happy in life is to have lot of money. How much having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

It is often believed that happiness is always measured in terms of money. Whether one likes it or lumps it, the role played by money in today’s life is indispensable. If that is true, can one forego the importance of money? This essay is going to deal about the connection between money and happiness in one’s mind. Since childhood, we all have understood that nothing comes for free. That is the reason, why people around the globe are always in mobility to earn money as it is widely accepted that most of the things can be bought only with money. This attitude begins from a school or a college goer who demands pocket money from his parents, a job seeker who negotiates his pay structure depending on his skills and the employees at the workplace where they have to prove their abilities at year end appraisals, as that impacts their further remuneration. For example, the Chief of Amazon is the highest paid man on earth and the company rewards him with millions of profits. In all these situations, it is evident that if one earns more, he and his entire family will be happy. On the contrary, if one is underpaid or if his pocket is empty, he is considered as inferior or a disgrace to this society. However, money alone cannot provide happiness to oneself. Else, this society would have become greedy, which would result in a dearth of philanthropists or charities. There is a saying that, teach a man how to do fishing rather than feeding him a fish. Philanthropy goes a long way to uplift the mankind. In my country, there are a vast number of schools and colleges that are established to provide free education, especially to the less fortunate children, as that helps them a long way in building their life and make them able to lead a better life and in turn find happiness in the rest of their journey. To conclude, money is the primordial thing in human’s life without which nothing is possible. However money cannot buy happiness all the time. There are various other things such as leading a healthy life, living with a happy family and disciplined kids are far better in making one's life happy. That is the reason, the famous philanthropist Warren Buffet said that happiness is not a destination but a journey.