Some people believe that entertainers are more important than scientists. Support with reasons and examples from your own experience.

It is argued that artists are more paramount as compared to researchers. It is disagreed that scientists are less important than entertainers because inventions play a vital role for the prosperity of a nation. This essay will discuss firstly, the importance of innovations to live a convenient life and secondly, the sacrifice inventors make for the society; followed by a reasoned conclusion. In this day and age, with the advent of modern technology, everything is available at the touch of a button. The main credit for all the achievements goes to the experimentalists as it is possible to live a better and fulfilling life solely because of their hard work and determination. For example, the invention of cell phones and the Internet is deemed as the most significant because it helps people around the globe to come closer to each other. Although performers and sportsmen play a pivotal role in the industry of entertainment, their contribution towards the society is incomparable to the scientists. Another point to consider is that, researchers spend their whole life experimenting and finding something valuable for the people without thinking about their personal life. They devote most of the time towards their work rather than with their family and friends. A recent survey by the Times Magazine exhibits that most of the scientists agreed that they had to compromise with their leisure time because they always have pressure to finish their work. Despite alienation from loved ones, their dedication to work is commendable. In conclusion, actors and musicians are going a great job in the field of amusement, but putting them above the inventors is absurd. It is recommended that the research done by the scientists should be honoured and awarded by the Government.