Some people say that the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Some argue that money is the primary factor behind happiness in life. It is believed because people can enjoy a luxurious lifestyle with any financial stress when they have abundant money. One of the other key factors that make people happy is their social circle of friends and family. The primary reason why people consider money as the driving force for happiness is because substantial wealth brings comfort and luxury in their life. That is to say, if their financial condition is stable, they do not suffer economic stress, and as a result, they become increasingly happier. With their considerable bank balance, they can purchase expensive things without losing confidence. For example, I research published in the Psychology Today stated that people who have a steady and more than average income tends to suffer less depression and are observed to be happier than those who have low salaries. Besides money, another major factor of a happy life is the person’s social circle. Having good friends and supportive family members helps us enjoying life in a more cherish way, such as, by dining together, travelling, and similar activities, where we spend time together, these moments bring enormous joy in our lives. It is has been scientifically established that those spend more time with their contacts enjoy a joyful life than those with a limited circle. For instance, a survey conducted by the University of Oxford illustrated that 70% of people who reported having a happy life also stated that they spend their past time with their friends and families. In conclusion, some people opine that money is the most important source of happiness in our life because with it we can enjoy a lavish life, while money is one factor, other things that are more important for our happiness is the social circle of friends and family.