some people say the main way to be happy is by having a lot of money. how might having a lot of money make people happy? what other things in life can make people happy?

It is believed by some people that being wealthy can make people happy. I believe that having a lot of money makes life so comfortable in the sense that the rich people have access to the basic necessities of living. In as much as there are so many ways to be joyful, being rich is a very good way to find excitement and fulfilment in our pursuits. Having money means that one can live comfortably and achieve one's dreams which include going on vacation with a desired destination, sending children to good schools and living in a beautiful neighbourhood. For example, I had dreamed of travelling to the United States of America with my family for vacation when I newly got married but could not afford it until recently. It was a dream come through for me when I got there and I believe being able to achieve your dreams brings fulfilment. However, there are other reasons why people can be excited which include being in good health and peace of mind. People often say that wholeness of our body is priceless and I believe it is true because we can only expect the realisation of our dreams when we are in good health. Imagine a wealthy person who can afford everything but very sickly. Peace of mind and well being are of more priority for me when it comes to happiness in life. In conclusion, I admit that being rich makes life very comfortable for us and gives us stability in terms of economic empowerment, but much more to be desired is peace of mind and good physical fitness because health is wealth.