Some people say the Olympics Games are not relevant in the 21st century.

It has been argued by many that in the 21st century, Olympic games will not be much more popular. In my opinion, I disagree with this as more nations are inclined towards the sports as compared to the past and this platform is necessary to bring the countries together. On the one hand, there is a rising trend among the people of different parts of the world to play and participate in different physical activities. Firstly, every government is trying to provide more playing facilities to their countrymen in order to produce good athletes. Secondly, the best sportsmen are sent at international forums like the Olympics to represent their nations. All this, ultimately, has a positive impact on the relevance of the Olympics in the current era. Moreover, such events make the individuals more competitive and patriotic. For instance, all the strongest opponents of the globe are round the clock busy in the training of their players for the Olympics. On the other hand, conduct of sports events at an international forum brings the people from different ethnic background close together. Although, there is a cut throat competition for medals and world records, but off the field they are like best friends. This brings the rival countries closer and also helps in the exchange of views. Furthermore, this platform also helps to develop closer ties between the diverse cultures. For example, a recent study has revealed that the Olympic games aid in the progress and prosperity of human beings. To conclude, I think that in the current time period events like the Olympics will gain more fame as they will spread peace and bring the people together.