Some people say the main way to be happy is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What are the other things in life that can make people happy?

A section of the society has an opinion that money is the main key to happiness and happy life. Money is a requirement for livelihood. But it is not the only way to happiness. This essay discusses how money can make people happy and what are the other aspects that can make people happy in life. On one hand, Money plays a vital role in one's livelihood and in maintaining a standard of living. Earning money for Lower class families helps in feeding their family, educating their children and making them independent in the society who otherwise would have been subjected to malnutrition and exploitation for labour. For example, a family of 6-7 members of a domestic servant, driver, cleaner depends on his/her earnings if they are the sole bread earners of the family. Their earnings feed the family and educates their children which will get happiness to them by considering the fact that they are in a position to afford food and education to the family. On the other hand, Money is not the only aspect that can assure happiness in life. Money might help in improving one's lifestyle. But happiness is not always proportional to the money earned. Money is necessary for investment on materials that can be measured. But happiness is immeasurable. For example, a man of a family works day and night, earning more than sufficient money for his family's needs and wants. But can it assure the happiness of the family? The amount of time the man spends with his family brings more joy and happiness to the members and the quality of time he spends with them is immeasurable and cannot be brought from money. In conclusion, although money is a necessity for measurable happiness, it is not the main way to happiness in life. Happiness depends on aspects more valuable than money.