Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society.

Advertisements are the main form of marketing techniques used by the brands to attract the people's attention in the current generation. Many believe, the campaigns nowadays are are law-abiding or not in an acceptable way. I partially agree with this opinion. In this first part of the essay, I am going to explain about the unethical way advertisements are being designed with a relevant example, In the second part, I am going to explain about the best part of advertising. A lot of companies in this era are seriously concerned about their competition and directly or indirectly expressing their views to the society through advertisements by implementing many negative strategies. These activities are legally not valid and should be avoided for a better society. For example, A series of advertisements released in Pakistan in 2015 by the Oriental hotels are clearly showcasing the safety issues if visited to any other Hotel showing an example of Terrorist activities happened in the Taj hotels. Pakistan law has banned a few advertisements in 2016 and warned the Oriental group about the impacts it can bring on people's psychology if targeting a specific organization. On the other side, Few companies are bringing their campaigns to help society to understand the situations and overcome them in a possible way. For instance, A power company in Finland launched a series of ads in 2106 to show the electricity issues in the African continent, which makes many countries realize and donated money as much as they can to solve the issues up to some extent. In conclusion, Many companies launching advertisements by following illegal practices. This should be avoided and follow the best methods which should at least not create any disturbances in society.