Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that, since several centuries, museums and art galleries are the best places to learn from the history. The question is, should people buy tickets to enter to these places? Or it should be free? In this essay I will discuss both sides and draw my personal conclusion. In terms of views, museums and galleries of art are very valuable with many knowledge and information. Students and people could learn from it. The main reason given to support this claim a recent study has made in Maastricht University. They found that when schools make trips for children to any museums or an art gallery, children would be asking more questions about what they see there which increase the knowledge of the students. To illustrate, I remember when I was at the fourth grade, we had a lesson about the second world war. I did not like the idea of just looking at the photos and read from my book. Then, I told my teacher about that, and she said that we will go to the museums to learn more about this subject. I really enjoyed it and learned more about the history than at the class. In other words, if the entry to the museum was not free I could not pay the frees, because I was poor at that time. This proves clearly that it is a good thing to have free museums. However, it should not be forgotten, that art galleries and museums are the favourite places of the tourisms. For example, people come from all the world to visit the art gallery of Paris. If the government charge admission fees, they will earn millions of dollars. And that will influence the economy of France. Hence the belief that museums and galleries develop the countries. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both views, I believe that governments should make museums and art galleries free for schools and chare a fees entry for tourists.