Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The number of unemployment has steadily been increasing in the world. It has been causing that people have become freelancers than workers for companies or organizations. I will thoroughly argue that the reason why people have become the self-employed and what the disadvantages of the situation can lead to. To begin with, I think that there are not enough workplaces that the younger generation can work for a company or organization. In fact, if they don’t have professional licenses or skills, it is very difficult for them to get a regular job. For example, in Korea, there are lots of the unemployed who graduate in universities and most graduates have wanted to work at companies with good salaries and conditions. However, less than the 30% of the graduates can get a job. Therefore, most people have temporary jobs or they own their own business, such as freelancers. Moving on to the next, I think that being self-employed can be linked to an unstable life. The self-employed usually don’t have a regular income, so they have difficulties fo saving money for the future. Although they can have a flexible schedule, they should consider about some risks because they could take place unexpected situations. Therefore, I’ve argued that they tend to have an unbalanced life. In conclusion, the unemployment can lead to being self-enployed because they can’t have opportunities to work at a company. In addition, the most disadvantage in this case is that people could live in an unstable and unbalanced life because they don’t have a regular income.